dungeness crab cakes
Dungeness crab cakes over white beans, ham & grilled asparagus, with a spicy remoulade sauce, and greens and sliced radishes on top.  I loved the sauce, but I wish there had been a tiny bit more of it.  Beans were perfectly cooked, but asparagus was a bit over.
For our last night in Seattle, Troy and I decided to go to another Tom Douglas restaurant and made a late reservation at Dahlia Lounge. These crab cakes were amazing.  Normally, I don’t order stuff like this as an entree because crab cakes aren’t always filling, but these were not only huge, they were also solid crab meat, hardly any filler.  Super delicious.  Troy ordered the NY strip with porcinis, grilled asparagus, and balsamic glaze, which was also amazing and, of course, perfectly cooked.  He let me have all his porcinis since he doesn’t like mushrooms.  I was happy to oblige.
NY strip steak
We also had the Sea Bar appetizer, which was a sampler of mostly raw seafood.
sea bar appetizer
Last, but not least, we had the made-to-order doughnuts for dessert.  I’d read that these were something of a specialty, and they did not disappoint.  They were served with strawberry jam and vanilla mascarpone cream.  I’m not embarrassed to admit that I ate the remaining mascarpone with a spoon.
doughnuts
